Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Barbra Streisand ‘Back to Brooklyn’ Concert & CD/DVD Package to Debut 25th November

Barbra Streisand is back and this time bigger than ever, with her critically acclaimed 2012 “Back To Brooklyn” concert on CD/DVD, planned for release on November 25th.

‘Back to Brooklyn’ is a personal memoir from Streisand, with details on her Brooklyn up-bringing which extends throughout her career. It’s a known fact Streisand left her home in Brooklyn at just 16, in a bid to become an actress. And she did more than that.

The CD/DVD follows Streisand’s return performance to her home town in New York. Streisand marks this spectacular occasion by performing unheard songs, that have never been played live before. It also includes a loving duet of Irving Berlin’s ‘How Deep is the Ocean,’ with her son Jason Gould.

In a way this release is a reflection of Barbra and her achievements. The DVD contains scenes and pictures of her childhood and her early career, that outlines just how far she has come. At an unbelievable age of 71, Streisand has certainly had an exciting career. Whether it’s producing, writing or directing, Streisand seems to have done it all. Noticeably she never fails to succeed.
Of course Streisand’s main successes came from her musical performances something which is re-established in the DVD/CD release. She has been and continues to be a musical inspiration, for the past five consecutive decades she has achieved no.1 albums on the American Billboards and still continues to produce and grow as an artist today.

Her collection of awards matches no other. She is the only artist to receive an Oscar, Tony, Emmy, Grammy, Directors Guild of America, Golden Globe, National Medal of Arts and Peabody Awards and France’s Légion d’honneur, as well as the American Film Institute’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Her career has certainly proven to be one success after another and it’s clear there is no way of stopping her.

Following Barbra’s exciting and fulfilling life her ‘Back to Brooklyn’ release, is certainly something to look forward to. If it’s anything by Streisand’s previous work it will be a worthy addition to her fabulous career.

DVD Tracklisting:

1. Back to Brooklyn

2. As If We Never Said Goodbye

3. I Remember Brooklyn (Dialogue)

4. Nice ‘n’ Easy / That Face

5. The Way He Makes Me Feel

6. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

7. Didn’t We

8. Smile (w/ Il Volo)

9. Q & A

10. Sam, You Made The Pants Too Long

11. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)

12. The Way We Were / Through The Eyes Of Love

13. Being Good Isn’t Good Enough

14. Rose’s Turn / Some People / Don’t Rain On My Parade

15. I Remember Barbra

16. You’re The Top

17. What’ll I Do / My Funny Valentine (w/ Chris Botti)

18. Lost Inside Of You (w/ Chris Botti)

19. Evergreen (Love Theme from A Star Is Born) (w/ Chris Botti)

20. Nature Boy (Birthday video performed by Jason Gould)

21. How Deep Is The Ocean (Duet w/ Jason Gould)

22. People

23. Here’s To Life

24. Make Our Garden Grow / Somewhere

25. Some Other Time

26. Happy Days Are Here Again


27. “This Masquerade” (Performed by Jason Gould)

28. I Remember Barbra Documentary Film

CD Tracklisting:

1. I Remember Barbra #1

2. As If We Never Said Goodbye

3. Nice ‘n’ Easy / That Face

4. The Way He Makes Me Feel

5. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

6. Didn’t We

7. Marvin Hamlisch intro

8. The Way We Were / Through The Eyes Of Love

9. Jule Styne intro

10. Being Good Isn’t Good Enough

11. Rose’s Turn / Some People / Don’t Rain On My Parade

12. I Remember Barbra #2

13. You’re The Top

14. What’ll I Do / My Funny Valentine (w/ Chris Botti)

15. Lost Inside Of You (w/ Chris Botti)

16. Evergreen (Love Theme from A Star Is Born) (w/ Chris Botti)

17. Jason Gould intro

18. How Deep Is The Ocean (Duet w/ Jason Gould)

19. People

20. Here’s To Life intro

21. Here’s To Life

22. Make Our Garden Grow

23. Some Other Time intro

24. Some Other Time

Written by Katie Hetherington

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like


The old school music formats of the 7” and 12” has returned to record stores, and over the past few years was seen as...


Genius is not a term thrown around lightly in any industry. It becomes even more subjective when the exceptional ability being judged is of...


During a period in 2012, in which she says “her life was going round in circles” (hence the title), Tiger Lily conceived the three...

Hip Hop

An introspective and current mixtape, Sullee J showcases his ability to paint pictures with words over a selection of solid beats on ‘Vicegerent’.

Copyright © 2020 ON THE COME UP TV LTD